Rockwood School District
111 East North Street, Eureka, MO 63025
Phone (636) 733-2000 · Fax (636) 733-8851

A+ Schools Program

​​​​​​​​​​​The A+ Schools Program was established as part of the Missouri Outstanding Schools Act of 1993 in order to provide incentives for local high schools to raise academic expectations, reduce their drop out rate, establish relationships with the business community, and provide better career pathways to students. The legislation requires the Rockwood School District to establish guidelines and policies in order to administer the A+ Schools program in a fair and consistent manner.

Rockwood voluntarily chooses to participate in the A+ Schools Program as a commitment to provide all students with a rigorous education that prepares them for college, post/secondary career/technical training, and a high wage job. It is the responsibility for all Rockwood high schools to meet and maintain all A+ requirements. The Missouri State Board of Education designates A+ status based on program review.

Eligible students graduating from an A+ high school may qualify for the student financial incentives of the A+ schools Program. Administration of the scholarships of the A+ Program is coordinated through the Missouri Department of Higher Education. Any changes will be communicated as they are made known.

The purpose of this Web site is to provide students, parents, and staff with information about the guidelines and policies of the Rockwood School Districts A+ Schools Program. It is the responsibility of the students and parents to read, understand, and comply with the program requirements for eligibility.

Please direct any additional questions concerning this program to the A+ Schools Coordinator at your high school location. For more information about the Missouri A+ Program visit:

The deadline to enroll is the last Wednesday in September in the student's senior year. (See Enrollment Information).  For example, September 27th in 2017 will be the last day to enroll for the school year.  

A+ Enrollment Packet 2017-18 Rev 102015.pdfA+ Enrollment Packet 2017-18 Rev 102015
A+ Handbook 2017-18.pdfA+ Handbook 2017-18

 A+ Coordinators

Eureka High
Austin Kirby

Visit Eureka High

Lafayette High
Jessica Brawner

Visit Lafayette High

Marquette High
Julia Rust

Visit Marquette High

Rockwood Summit High
Jennifer Kottmann

Visit Rockwood Summit High